Day 29

Smelling: fresh lemon and ginger root tea, brown butter chocolate chip cookies baking
Tasting: vegetable soup, hot chocolate
Seeing: the top floor of the gym in the dark
Hearing: my Spotify Discover Weekly playlist
Feeling: an ache remaining but my energy rising

My day was a pretty standard sick day, with plenty of TV and video games and hot liquids. It actually started off with baking the brown butter chocolate chip cookie dough that I had in the freezer, and the cookies turned out really well. A little cakier than I expected and in need of a little more chocolate, but still delicious nonetheless.

In the evening, I had to go to the first circus club training since I was, from what I could tell, its captain. I brought the cookies from this morning in hopes of boosting morale with them. No one showed up for a half-hour. Then, when one of the committee members turned up, I explained that I didn’t think this club was going to last. Details on that to follow, but for now it’s time to continue getting rest.

20160927_210221.jpg
I don’t know what this is but it’s Halloween so I’m excited for it.
Leave a Reply

