Sweet Review #4: Strawberry Cheesecake Oreos

I was a little disappointed to hear about all the limited edition Oreo flavors that were supposed to be released after I left the US, but I did find a few here. The only one that seemed completely unlike anything I’d had before was this Strawberry Cheesecake-filling Oreo with chocolate cookies!

I guess I could really do a whole series on the European Oreos, because these are really quite different from the American ones. There’s less filling, the cookie crumbles more easily, and the flavors just aren’t as intense.

And am I upset about it? Not really. I’ve always been more of a cookie fan than a cream fan, but if you’re making an Oreo whose only deviation from the original is the cream flavor, I wanna taste it. I certainly smelled it, at least. The whiff that I got upon opening the sleeve took me back to the days when Yumsters were an essential part of my lunch.

They certainly seem to like their strawberry yogurt and chocolate flavor combo here in Western Europe. So, I’d say this is a pretty Western flavor alright.

screen-shot-2016-10-07-at-11-11-30-am

One thought on “Sweet Review #4: Strawberry Cheesecake Oreos

Leave a Reply

