Day 2.72

Smelling: fresh-cut grass
Hearing: Ratatat (my serious study tunes)
Seeing: fluorescent lights being way too bright
Feeling: too caffeinated, sore dominant hand, and umbrella tapping on my head
Tasting: a banana with peanut butter

I decided to use the morning to study for my Celtic languages in-class assessment, which lead to me drinking way too much coffee at once. I think it was productive enough, but sometimes I forget when to use moderation.

I made it through lectures then went back to back and to take a nap. The nap, and fencing later that night, made me feel a whole lot better by the time I went to bed. I did épée drills but fenced foil on the piste, which was a lot more fun than I expected.

Leave a Reply

